Ambulances Odier

1956 Yves Odier, Max Odier’s son, joins the company, and is followed 8 year later by his brother, François. From this point forward, the company is named Ambulances Odier & fils. Thanks to Yves Odier’s energy and ambitious nature, the company is restructured and greatly thrives.

1963 The company streamlines and resettles at rue Alcide Jentzer to regroup and create an establishment with the full amenities of a garage, administrative office, call center, apartments, repair and service shops, car wash, and gas station. Aware of the reliability, sturdiness, and security of American-made automobiles, the company from its very start imports vehicles from the United States and transforms them within the service shops. The corporate fleet then consists of a dozen American ambulances.

1970 sees the coming of business activity in repatriation services thanks to emerging travel insurance policies.

1983 After initial training as a cabinetmaker and a long journey around the world, Yves’ son, Jean-Marc Odier, joins the family company.   During the creation of Odier Excursions SA, a sister company providing local tourist and transportation services for people with reduced mobility, Jean-Marc takes up studies in business management and follows training within the Geneva School of Paramedics.

1997 Francine Desrues, an IAS paramedic working for the Canton of Vaud, begins collaboration with the company as a transportation coordinator. Throughout the years, she successfully manages numerous and varied operational functions. In June 2004, she is named deputy director.

2006 The third generation is ready to ensure the company’s continued operations. After 50 years of work with 40 of those as the president of Ambulances Odier & fils, Yves Odier retires.

2007 The company is co-managed by Francine Desrues in operations and Jean-Marc Odier in administrative and financial management. Like all of their predecessors who have played a role in management functions, both Ms. Desrues and Mr. Odier have first and foremost a he field. background as paramedics and consistently find themselves working with patients and in t

2014: AEVIS VICTORIA SA purchases Ambulances Odier.

By continuing to browse on this site, you agree to the use of cookies allowing us to propose to you an optimal navigation. Read more I accept I refuse

Ambulances Odier

1956 Yves Odier, fils de Max Odier, rejoint l’entreprise suivi, huit ans plus tard, par son frère François. Désormais dénommée Ambulances Odier & fils, la société se structure et prend un réel essor grâce au dynamisme de Yves Odier.

1963 L’entreprise se rationalise et s’établit à la rue Alcide Jentzer pour regrouper en un seul lieu garage, administration, centrale téléphonique, appartements, ateliers, station de lavage et pompe à essence. Privilégiant dès le début de son existence, la fiabilité, la robustesse et la sécurité de la construction automobile américaine, la société importe les véhicules des Etats-Unis et les transforme entièrement dans ses ateliers.

1970 avec l’avènement des activités liées aux rapatriements pour les assurances d’assistance, le parc se compose d’une dizaine d’ambulances américaines.

1983 Après sa formation initiale d’ébéniste et un long périple autour du monde, Jean-Marc Odier, fils d’Yves, intègre l’entreprise familiale. Parallèlement à la création de Odier Excursions S.A., une société sœur s’occupant de transports de personnes à mobilité réduite et de tourisme local, il reprend des études en gestion d’entreprise et suit la formation de l’école genevoise d’ambulancier.

1997 Francine Desrues, ambulancière IAS pratiquant sur le canton de Vaud, débute dans l’entreprise au poste de centraliste-coordinatrice transports. Au fil des ans, elle occupe différentes fonctions prenant successivement des responsabilités croissantes dans le domaine de l’exploitation. En juin 2004, elle est nommée adjointe de direction.

2006 La troisième génération est prête pour assumer la pérennité de l’entreprise. Après 50 ans d’activité dont 40 à la tête des Ambulances Odier & fils S.A., Yves Odier se retire de la société.

2007 La société est dirigée conjointement par Francine Desrues pour l’exploitation et par Jean-Marc Odier pour la gestion administrative et financière. Comme leurs prédécesseurs, tout en assumant des fonctions dirigeantes, ils ont vocation d’ambulanciers avant tout, et se retrouvent constamment sur le terrain auprès des patients.

2014 : AEVIS VICTORIA SA rachète les Ambulances Odier.

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies nous permettant de vous proposer une navigation optimale. En savoir plus J'accepte Je refuse